Chapter Leadership

Gerald L. Marin-Garcia, MD – President
Fernando L. Soto-Torres, MD, FACEP – President-Elect
Maria Uzcategui-Santos, MD – Secretary/Treasurer
Open – Resident Representative (Ponce)
Stephanie M. Garmer, MD – Resident Representative (University of Puerto Rico)
Luis A. Serrano, MD, FACEP – Immediate Past-President

Board of Director
Dorcas L. Ruiz-Rodriguez, MD, FACEP

Miguel F. Agrait-Gonzalez, MD

Alternate Councillors
Fernando L. Soto-Torres, MD, FACEP
Jesus M. Perez, MD, F.A.A.E.P

Chapter Executive
Adriana Alvarez

All active Puerto Rico ACEP members are eligible to serve on the Board of Directors or represent the Chapter as a Councillor. The Board of Directors has general supervision of the Chapter affairs at its annual meetings. Councillors represent Puerto Rico ACEP at National ACEP Council Meetings held in conjunction with National ACEP events.